Cancer Council Australia

Larger Text Smaller Text Print

Supportive Care Committee

Chair: Ms Monica Byrnes


The Supportive Care Committee provides policy advice to Cancer Council Australia to guide its advocacy efforts to improve supportive care for patients, their families and carers.


Membership comprises of one representative of each state and territory Cancer Council with knowledge of supportive care issues, the Chief Executive Officer of Cancer Council Australia, consumer representative, and Cancer Council Australia representation including the Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, Director of Communications, and Manager of Cancer Care Policy. Specific expert advice is sought as required through national groups as well as the establishment of expert working groups. Current national groups of the Supportive Care Committee and their Chairs are listed below:

  • National Publications Working Group
    Chair: Ms Sandy McKiernan, Cancer Council Western Australia
  • Peer Support Working Group
    Chair: Ms Nicola Quin, Cancer Council Victoria
  • 13 11 20 National Review Group
    Chair: Mr Paul Csoban, Cancer Council Queensland

This page was last updated on: Wednesday, April 22, 2015